A Partnership of UConn and Eversource

Eversource Energy Center

 

eversource-txt-logo

Faculty and Staff

Our researchers wrote the code that powers scientific programming used around the world, the next generation of flood forecasting models originates here, and our storm outage modeling is a best practice in the utility industry.

See below to learn more about our exciting work and the faculty and staff making it happen.

  Name Title / Department Contact Information
manos Emmanouil N. Anagnostou, Ph.D. Professor, Eversource Energy Endowed Chair in Environmental Engineering manos@uconn.edu

(860)486-6806

Marina_web Marina Astitha, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering marina.astitha@uconn.edu

(860)486-3941

bagtzoglou_cr-150x150 Amvrossios Bagtzoglou, Ph.D. Professor and Department Head, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering amvrossios.bagtzoglou@uconn.edu

(860)486-4017

paul-borochin Paul Borochin, Ph.D., CFA Assistant Professor, Department of Finance paul.borochin@business.uconn.edu

(860)486-2774

yangcao Yang Cao, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering yang.cao@uconn.edu

(860)486-0915

fred-carstensen Fred Carstensen Professor, Finance; Director, Connecticut Center for Economic Analysis fred.carstensen@uconn.edu

(860)486-0614

1446742641 Robert Fahey, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Department of Natural Resources and the Environment & Center for Environmental Sciences and Engineering robert.fahey@uconn.edu

(860)486-2840

Jonathan Mellor, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering jonathan.mellor@uconn.edu

(860)486-0548

mendez Malaquias Pena Mendez, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering mpena@uconn.edu

(860)486-2450

Meyer_3_2765478196 Thomas H. Meyer, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Natural Resources & the Environment thomas.meyer@uconn.edu

(860)486-0145

Morzillo_13_4146654610 Anita Morzillo, Ph.D. Associate Director, Eversource Energy Ctr and Assistant Professor, Department of Natural Resources and the Environment anita.morzillo@uconn.edu

(860)486-3660

suresh-nair Suresh Nair, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Operations and Information Management; Associate Dean for Graduate Programs suresh.nair@business.uconn.edu

(860)486-1727

efthymios-nikolopoulos Efthymios Nikolopoulos, Ph.D. Assistant Research Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering efthymios.nikolopoulos@uconn.edu

(860)486-1799

Parent - photo Jason Parent, Ph.D. Assistant Research Professor, Department of Natural Resources and the Environment jason.parent@uconn.edu

(860)486-2840

xinyi-shen Xinyi Shen, Ph.D. Assistant Research Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering xinyi.shen@uconn.edu

(860)486-1799

Marten Van Dijk Marten van Dijk, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering marten.van_dijk@uconn.edu

(860)486-2689

john-volin John C. Volin, Ph.D. Vice Provost, Academic Affairs and Professor, Department of Natural Resources and the Environment john.volin@uconn.edu

(860)486-0137

wanik-david-e1457632997591 Dave W. Wanik, Ph.D. Assistant Research Professor, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering dave.wanik@uconn.edu

(860)486-4215

chandi-witharana Chandi Witharana, Ph.D. Visiting Assistant Professor, Department of Natural Resources and the Environment chandi.witharana@uconn.edu

(860)486-2840

Tom_Worthley_Stormwise_research-pic Thomas Worthley Assistant Extension Professor and Forestry Specialist, Department of Extension thomas.worthley@uconn.edu

(860)345-4511

Peng-Zhang--300x300 Peng Zhang, Ph.D. Associate Professor,
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
peng.zhang@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3075

wei-zhang Wei Zhang, Ph.D., P.E. Assistant Professor, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering wzhang@uconn.edu

(860)486-5642

 

Eversource Energy Center  | Address: 261 Glenbrook Road, Unit 3276, Storrs, CT 06269-3276 | E-Mail: eversourceenergycenter@uconn.edu