A Partnership of UConn and Eversource

Eversource Energy Center

 

eversource-txt-logo

Faculty and Staff

Leadership

Director
Emmanouil N. Anagnostou, Ph.D.
Professor in Environmental Engineering and Eversource Energy Endowed Chair
860-486-6806
manos@uconn.edu
Associate Director
Anita Morzillo, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Eversource Energy Ctr and Assistant Professor, Department of Natural Resources and the Environment
860-486-3660
anita.morzillo@uconn.edu
Manager
Malaquias Peña, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
860-486-2450
mpena@uconn.edu

Coordination Team

Forecasting Team Leader
Marina Astitha, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
860-486-3941
marina.astitha@uconn.edu
Grid Resilience Team Leader
Amvrossios Bagtzoglou, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Head, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
860-486-4017
amvrossios.bagtzoglou@uconn.edu
Peng-Zhang--300x300Grid Modernization Team Leader
Peng Zhang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
(860) 486-3075
peng.zhang@uconn.edu
Tree and Forest Management Team Leader
Jason Parent, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor, Department of Natural Resources and the Environment
860-486-2840
jason.parent@uconn.edu

Team Members

Paul Borochin, Ph.D., CFA
Assistant Professor, Finance
860-486-2774
paul.borochin@business.uconn.edu
Yang Cao, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
860-486-0915
yang.cao@uconn.edu
Fred Carstensen
Professor, Finance; Director, Connecticut Center for Economic Analysis
860-486-0614
fred.carstensen@uconn.edu
Robert Fahey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Natural Resources and the Environment; Affiliated Faculty, Center for Environmental Sciences and Engineering
860-486-2840
robert.fahey@uconn.edu
Amir Herzberg
Professor, Computer Science and Engineering; Comcast Chair for Security Innovation
860-486-4825
amir.herzberg@uconn.edu
Jonathan Mellor, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
860-486-0548
jonathan.mellor@uconn.edu
Fei Miao
Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
860-486-3471
fei.miao@uconn.edu
Thomas H. Meyer, Ph.D.
Professor, Natural Resources and the Environment
860-486-0145
thomas.meyer@uconn.edu
Suresh Nair, Ph.D.
Professor, Operations and Information Management; Associate Dean for Graduate Programs
860-486-1727
suresh.nair@business.uconn.edu
Efthymios Nikolopoulos, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
860-486-1799
efthymios.nikolopoulos@uconn.edu
Giulia Sofia
Assistant Research Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
860-486-1799
giulia.sofia@uconn.edu
Xinyi Shen, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
860-486-1799
xinyi.shen@uconn.edu
Marten van Dijk, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
860-486-2689
marten.van_dijk@uconn.edu
John C. Volin, Ph.D.
Vice Provost, Academic Affairs; Professor, Natural Resources and the Environment
860-486-0137
john.volin@uconn.edu
David Wanik, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
dave.wanik@uconn.edu
Michael M. Whitney
Associate Professor, Marine Sciences
michael.whitney@uconn.edu
Chandi Witharana, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, Natural Resources and the Environment
860-486-2840
chandi.witharana@uconn.edu
Thomas Worthley
Assistant Professor, Natural Resources and the Environment
860-345-4511
thomas.worthley@uconn.edu
Wei Zhang, Ph.D., P.E.
Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
860-486-5642
wzhang@uconn.edu

Staff

Ronny Heredia
Administrative Services Assistant for Eversource Energy Center
860-486-8800
ronny.heredia@uconn.edu
Ashley Oakley
Student Worker, Eversource Energy Center
ashley.2.oakley@uconn.edu

Eversource Energy Center | Innovation Partnership Building: 159 Discovery Drive, Unit 5276, Storrs, CT 06269-5276 | E-Mail: eversourceenergycenter@uconn.edu