A Partnership of UConn and Eversource

Eversource Energy Center



Advisory Board

Name Position/Title
Arthur House   Chief Cyber Security Risk Officer, is the State of Connecticut's foremost expert on cyber security strategies, which is an area where our Center is planning to initiate two projects in 2018. Art is also the previous Chairman of the Public Utilities Regulatory Authority (PURA).
Katie Scharf Dykes Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP) Commissioner, has purview of both Connecticut utility company challenges and opportunities, and also has perspective on regional and national regulatory issues for utilities - all of which benefit from data-driven decision-making and science-based solutions.
Doug Dorr   Program Manager of EPRI, is on the forefront of analytics research for the ever evolving utility grid. Doug is spearheading an EPRI/EEX Initiative on Predictive Analytics for Grid Resilience.
David Owens   Retired Executive Vice President of the Edison Electric Institute (EEI), has a pulse on the most pressing issues facing utilities today (EEI is the trade organization that represents investor-owned utilities).
Anne George   ISO-New England Vice President of External Affairs and Corporate Communications, oversees generation and transmission, and can help us bridge the link between individual distribution companies and the other players in the realm of electric generation, transmission, and distribution.
Peter Rothstein   President of the New England Clean Energy Council, is a leader in developing clean energy companies, innovation and policy.
William Hackett Deputy Commissioner/State Emergency Management Director, Connecticut Division of Emergency Management and Homeland Security, can help us implement the early warning tools we develop to a wider audience and brings experience handling a range of emergency and disaster events.
Christina Sames   American Gas Association Vice President of Operations and Engineering, can help us diversify and expand our research to other infrastructure networks such as as distribution. Our Center will soon collaborate directly with the Gas Technology Institute.
Chuck Eves   Avangrid VP of Electric Operations for Avangrid, will bring the perspective of another major regional power utility (AVANGRID) in Northeast U.S that has a service territory in CT.

Eversource Energy Center | Innovation Partnership Building: 159 Discovery Drive, Unit 5276, Storrs, CT 06269-5276 | E-Mail: eversourceenergycenter@uconn.edu